Thorsten Lenz

Career level: Experienced Professionals
Discipline: Information technology
Function: Senior Project Manager – Digital Innovation
Department: Global Demand & Business Relationship Management
Division: Fresenius Netcare
Location: Bad Homburg v. d. H.

I look forward to your questions!

Please send me an email. It would help if you could indicate the topic of your message as specifically as possible in the subject line. I will try to answer you as soon as possible, but please understand that it may take me some time, depending on my availability.

› Send an email to Thorsten Lenz now


About me:

Some of the tasks are part of typical project-management assignments: defining, controlling and completing IT projects at Fresenius Netcare. Beyond that, the editing of new and existing technologies is essential for the development of new use/business cases for our customers. But also the explorativ development of new digital business models need to be considered.

There is rarely a typical day in this dynamic environment. A day mostly consists of meetings, workshops and deskwork and involves both operative and strategic tasks. Interacting with different corporate group companies, several international departments and other areas within Fresenius Netcare makes the task challenging and exciting.

My professional life started early, back during my studies of business IT when I did projects as part of a student corporate consulting project. After completing my Master’s, I began in trainee project management at Fresenius Netcare and I switched to the position Junior Project Manager & Management Assistant after 18 months. Through this I received a deeper understanding for customer needs, business and technological possibilities. Moreover I acquired new working methods as Design Thinking or Lean Startup.

My motivation comes from all the new challenges, positioning and implementing new issues in an organization like Fresenius to create new value for our clients. It’s fun for me to become familiar with new topics, make them accessible for others so we can be close to the heart of the organization.

In my free time I make a point of staying athletically fit and culinarily flexible. Beyond that, I also like taking pictures of nature.

Back to the overview

Current jobs in the field of Information technology

Thorsten Lenz

Einstiegslevel: Berufseinsteiger
Fachrichtung: Informationstechnologie
Funktion: Junior Project Manager & Management Assistant
Abteilung: Global Demand & Business Relationship Management
Unternehmensbereich: Fresenius Netcare
Standort: Bad Homburg v. d. H.

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Fragen!

Schreiben Sie mir gerne eine E-Mail. Bitte benennen Sie dabei im Betreff schon möglichst konkret das Thema. Ich bemühe mich, Ihnen zeitnah zu antworten, bitte Sie aber um Verständnis, dass die Dauer der Beantwortung je nach Verfügbarkeit etwas Zeit in Anspruch nehmen kann.

› Jetzt eine E-Mail an Thorsten Lenz schreiben


Über mich:

Die Aufgaben kommen zum einen Teil aus den klassischen Projektmanagementfeldern: Definition, Steuerung und Abschluss von IT-Projekten bei Fresenius Netcare. Darüber hinaus ist das Erschließen und Kommunizieren von Innovationen und Entwicklungen im Umfeld der Kundenbeziehungen von Fresenius Netcare ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Aufgabe.

Ein typischer Tag findet in diesem dynamischen Umfeld selten statt. Der Tag setzt sich überwiegend aus Meetings, Workshops und Schreibtischarbeit zusammen und bietet sowohl operative als auch strategische Aufgaben. Die Interaktion mit verschiedenen Konzerngesellschaften, mit vielen internationalen Bereichen und innerhalb von Fresenius Netcare macht die Aufgabe herausfordernd und spannend.

Mein Einstieg ins Berufsleben begann schon während meines Wirtschaftsinformatik-Studiums durch Projekte bei einer studentischen Unternehmensberatung. Nach dem Abschluss des Masters bin ich bei Fresenius Netcare als Trainee Projektmanagement eingestiegen und nach 18 Monaten auf meine aktuelle Position gewechselt.

Die immer neuen Herausforderungen, aktuelle Themen in einer Organisation wie Fresenius zu platzieren und zu realisieren um einen Wert für unsere Kunden zu schaffen, sind meine Motivation. Mich in neue Themengebiete einzuarbeiten, sie für andere verständlich aufzubereiten und damit nah am Puls der Organisation zu sein, macht mir Spaß.

In meiner Freizeit halte ich es so: sportlich fit und kulinarisch vielfältig. Außerdem fotografiere ich gern in der Natur.

Zurück zur Übersicht

Aktuelle Jobs im Bereich Informationstechnologie