Katrin Schröder

Career level: Graduate
Discipline: Natural Sciences
Function: Junior Project Manager Quality Assurance
Department: Global Operations Generic Drugs & Standard Solutions
Division: Fresenius Kabi
Location: Oberursel

I look forward to your questions!

Please send me an email. It would help if you could indicate the topic of your message as specifically as possible in the subject line. I will try to answer you as soon as possible, but please understand that it may take me some time, depending on my availability.

› Send an email to Katrin Schröder now

About me:

One of the things I do in my work is manage new quality projects with Global Operations (GO) Generic Drugs & Standard Solutions. The primary task here is to develop, optimize and harmonize good manufacturing practices (GMP) and quality processes for pharmaceutical products. Beyond that, I support and consult with the production facilities of the GO.

Since I spend about half of my time at our plants, there is not a “typical” day for me. The first thing I do every day is turn on my computer and review my emails. What happens after that may be anything from consultation and development meetings, visits to production and the labs, or straightforward deskwork. I am a kind of communicator, intermediary and consultant between our sites and the global management, which makes my work very interesting and challenging. I assist in implementing new projects locally, but I also analyze processes for management and try to facilitate the exchange of knowledge and experience among the sites.

I studied biosciences (BSc) and biotechnology (MSc) in Münster and gained initial experience by doing an internship and my master’s thesis in research about cosmetic active ingredients at a chemical company. My sense of curiosity and love of travel also took me to faraway places for internships (Egypt, USA) and a semester abroad (Sweden). From early on, it was clear to me that I wanted a job in the industry that would let me travel a lot, if possible in a dynamic setting like the pharmaceutical production field. The job profile for the international trainee program at Fresenius Kabi was exactly what I was looking for. In December 2014 I started as a trainee in Quality Management in the Pharmaceuticals Division. During this period I got to know five sites and several processes in the GMP environment. I’ve been at my current position since June 2016.
You can learn more about my time as a trainee in the interview I gave on the career blog.

My greatest motivation is the constant flow of challenging projects I can become familiar with and the many changes in the international teams I can work with. Since I spend so much time in our plants around the world, I learn something new every day about new processes, technologies, approaches to work and other cultures – it never gets boring!

Backpacking and diving – preferably combined with trips to foreign countries ;-)

Back to the overview

Current jobs in the field of quality management

Katrin Schröder

Einstiegslevel: Berufseinsteiger
Fachrichtung: Naturwissenschaften
Funktion: Junior Project Manager Quality Assurance
Abteilung: Global Operations Generic Drugs & Standard Solutions
Unternehmensbereich: Fresenius Kabi
Standort: Oberursel

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Fragen!

Schreiben Sie mir gerne eine E-Mail. Bitte benennen Sie dabei im Betreff schon möglichst konkret das Thema. Ich bemühe mich, Ihnen zeitnah zu antworten, bitte Sie aber um Verständnis, dass die Dauer der Beantwortung je nach Verfügbarkeit etwas Zeit in Anspruch nehmen kann.

› Jetzt eine E-Mail an Katrin Schröder schreiben


Über mich:

In meiner Funktion leite ich beispielsweise neue Qualitätsprojekte innerhalb der Global Operations (GO) Generic Drugs & Standard Solutions. Dabei geht es in erster Linie um die Entwicklung, Optimierung und Harmonisierung von Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) und Qualitätsprozessen für pharmazeutische Produkte. Außerdem unterstütze und berate ich die Produktionswerke der GO.

Da ich etwa die Hälfte meiner Arbeitszeit in unseren Werken unterwegs bin, gibt es bei mir nicht den "typischen" Arbeitstag. Jeder Tag beginnt damit, meinen PC zu starten und meine E-Mails durchzugehen. Was danach passiert, kann von Beratungs- oder Entwicklungs-Meetings, Gängen in die Produktion und ins Labor bis hin zu reiner Schreibtischarbeit alles sein. Ich bin eine Art Kommunikator, Vermittler oder Berater zwischen unseren Werken und dem globalen Management, was die Arbeit sehr interessant und herausfordernd macht. Ich helfe mit, neue Projekte lokal umzusetzen, analysiere aber auch Prozesse für das Management und versuche zwischen den Werken für Erfahrungs- und Wissensaustausch zu sorgen.

Ich habe Biowissenschaften (BSc) und Biotechnologie (MSc) in Münster studiert und konnte erste Industrieerfahrung durch ein Praktikum und meine Masterarbeit in der Kosmetikwirkstoff-Forschung bei einem Chemiekonzern erlangen. Meine Neugier und meine Reiselust haben mich außerdem mehrmals für Praktika (Ägypten, USA) und Auslandssemester (Schweden) in die Ferne getrieben. So war für mich früh klar, dass ich einen Job mit viel Reiseaktivität in der Industrie anstrebe und möglichst in einem dynamischen Umfeld wie der Arzneimittelproduktion arbeiten möchte. Die Ausschreibung für ein internationales Traineeprogramm bei Fresenius Kabi war dann genau das, wonach ich suchte. Im Dezember 2014 bin ich als Trainee Quality Management in der Pharmaceuticals Division eingestiegen. Während dieser Zeit habe ich fünf Standorte und viele Prozesse im GMP-Umfeld kennengelernt. Seit Juni 2016 bin ich in meiner jetzigen Funktion tätig.

Mein größter Motivator sind die immer neuen herausfordernden Projekte, in die ich mich neu einarbeite, und die ständig wechselnden, internationalen Teams, mit denen ich arbeiten darf. Da ich außerdem weltweit so viel in unseren Werken unterwegs bin, lerne ich jeden Tag etwas über neue Prozesse, Technologien, Arbeitsweisen oder andere Kulturen – es wird nie langweilig!

Backpacking und Tauchen – am liebsten in Kombination auf Reisen in ferne Länder ;-)

Zurück zur Übersicht

Aktuelle Jobs im Bereich Qualitätsmanagement