Your start at Global Research & Development (GRD)

Creating a future worth living. For patients. Worldwide. Every day.

Globally, around 3.2 million people suffer from chronic kidney dysfunction and rely on life-saving dialysis treatment. At our Global Research & Development (GRD) division, we develop innovative products, services and therapies to serve these people.

Every 0.7 seconds, our products treat a dialysis patient somewhere in the world. As the world leader in dialysis, we are constantly improving our offering and designing cutting-edge medical technology for a livable future for patients – and you can be a part of it in Schweinfurt, Bad Homburg, Sailauf or Sankt Wendel.

Our current jobs

Discover Global Research & Development

Our daily work is the basis of how we create a future worth living for our patients. Get to know us and become part of our team.

That’s why we’re an exciting employer!

million

€140 million for research and development...

… invested in 2018. One-quarter was used to develop future innovations.

employees

967 employees in GRD

In 2018, 976 employees worked for GRD globally. 622 in Europe, 257 in the US and 88 in China.

years

For over 40 years…

… we have been developing and producing dialysis products at Fresenius Medical Care. These days we operate in around 150 countries.

seconds

Every 0.7 seconds, on average …

… a dialysis patient is treated with our dialysis machines somewhere in the world. Half of all dialysis machines worldwide are produced by our company.

Who we are looking for

We need entrepreneurs and researchers, people who give their all to improving the quality of life of our patients.

Program Project Manager

You will be responsible for the holistic management of a given project or product within the Global Therapy Program, beginning with a design phase and proceeding through development and industrialization to launch and transfer into the product life cycle.

See jobs

Engineering Project Manager

You will be the technical leader for several complex projects. You will coordinate the activities for various specialist domains, including software, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, testing and quality assurance, ensuring that they adhere to the predetermined technical specifications and deadlines.

See jobs

Software Development Engineer

You plan, design, develop and test software systems or applications for software extensions and new products. In addition, you design and develop medical procedures and implement improvements.

See jobs

Program System Architect

You cooperate with teams from different areas to compile requirements, general system architecture and marketing of innovative new products.

See jobs

Electrical Development Engineer

You collaborate in the design, development, modification and evaluation of electronic parts, components or integrated circuitry for electronic equipment or other hardware systems and/or electrotechnical applications.

See jobs

Mechanical Development Engineer

You collaborate in the development and design of components and specifications for dialysis machines and assigned projects. You design and analyze mechanical systems, equipment and packaging.

See jobs

Scientist

You contribute to the development of products such as solutions and concentrates. You build, create and commission test stations for sterile products. You make sure laboratory regulations are being followed.

See jobs

Quality Engineer

You coach and manage development for the preparation of required project documentation as well as compliance with development processes. You prepare and coordinate internal and external quality audits.

See jobs

Information right from the source

Do you want to get information about GRD right from the source? Then get in touch directly with our colleagues at GRD. Click here to send an e-mail to our Fresenius ambassadors.

Tilman Stäblein

Position: Senior Manager Procedures
Department: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Location: Schweinfurt, Germany

Write an e-mail now

Dr. Sebastian Wieskotten

Position: Director Project Management Office Europe
Department: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Location: Bad Homburg, Germany

Write an e-mail now

Taking care of our employees – who take care of our patients.

At Fresenius, we focus on the needs of our employees as well as those of our patients. In order to satisfy individual requirements, we offer you a versatile compensation model, flexible working hours and many more benefits.

Profit sharing

Profit sharing

Fresenius is growing dynamically and involves its employees in reaching its corporate goals.

Pension scheme

Pension scheme

In addition to their salary, employees receive an entirely employer-financed company pension.

Work-life balance

Work-life balance

Your career and personal life go hand in hand: We offer you flexible working hours, part-time options, working from home and childcare support.

 

 

Global Research & Development – Core areas and strategic objectives

Our strategy focuses on delivering innovative and competitive products in a timely manner and strengthening our engagement in developing countries. We have set out six core areas for our future GRD activities.

Market leadership

We want to ensure our position as the market leader. We aim to do this by offering long-lasting and consistently innovative technologies, products and functions that keep us one step ahead of the competition, and by continuing to improve our processes, manufacturing and services. More than anything, we will accomplish this by boosting our patients’ quality of life and optimizing medical outcomes.

Vertical integration

As part of a vertically integrated company, the GRD division benefits from direct access to the opinions and experiences of our patients and clinic personnel in our own dialysis centers. This allows us to improve the user-friendliness and functionality of our products for optimized processes, increased automation and simplified operation.

Global portfolio management

We actively manage and control our global product portfolio in order to be able to identify synergies between different product families. By taking advantage of synergies we can increase efficiency and speed up the launch process.

New technologies and applications

We are working on new technologies and applications for growth in the medium and long term, in which we are investing considerable resources. Complementing our internal efforts in the GRD division, we also collaborate with external partners to build a comprehensive innovation and technology network.

Emerging markets

Many dialysis patients in developing countries remain without reliable access to treatment. The expansion of our dialysis offer into these markets therefore represents an opportunity for growth that can also save the lives of many people.

Home dialysis

More people than ever before are suffering from chronic kidney dysfunction. The resulting cost increases the strain on the health care system, and the lack of specialized staff for dialysis centers has created an increased global demand for home dialysis options.

 

 

Our global structure

Our global approach allows us to react to a worldwide increase in demand for improved treatment methods – methods that should be both high-quality and affordable. This requires us to take regional market conditions into account.

Questions about applying?

Get in touch directly with our recruiting team for Global Research & Development!

Katalin Öry

Position: Senior Recruiter Germany/EMEA
Department: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Location: Bad Homburg, Germany

Write an e-mail now

Nina Singh

Position: Recruiter Germany/EMEA
Department: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Location: Schweinfurt, Germany

Write an e-mail now

International careers in Global Research & Development

Find out here about job offers at our global locations from Fresenius Medical Care and GRD.

Starten bei Global Research & Development (GRD)

Zukunft lebenswert gestalten: Für Patienten. Weltweit. Jeden Tag.

Rund 3,2 Millionen Menschen weltweit leiden unter chronischem Nierenversagen und sind auf lebensnotwendige Dialysebehandlungen angewiesen. Innerhalb unseres Bereiches Global Research & Development (GRD) entwickeln wir innovative Produkte, Serviceleistungen und Therapien für diese Menschen.

Mit unseren Produkten behandeln wir alle 0,7 Sekunden weltweit einen Dialysepatienten. Als Weltmarktführer in der Dialyse entwickeln wir uns ständig weiter und gestalten modernste Medizintechnik für eine lebenswerte Zukunft von Patienten – und in Schweinfurt, Bad Homburg, Sailauf oder Sankt Wendel können Sie hierzu beitragen.

Unsere aktuellen Jobs

Entdecken Sie Global Research & Development

Durch unsere tägliche Arbeit können wir die Zukunft unserer Patienten lebenswert gestalten. Jeden Tag. Lernen Sie uns kennen. Finden Sie Ihr Team.

Darum sind wir ein spannender Arbeitgeber!

Millionen €

140 Mio. € für Forschung und Entwicklung...

... wurden 2018 investiert. Ungefähr ein Viertel davon wurde für die Entwicklung künftiger Innovationen verwendet.

Mitarbeiter

967 Mitarbeiter in GRD

Global waren 2018 insg. 967 Mitarbeiter für GRD tätig. Davon 622 in Europa, 257 in USA und 88 in China.

Jahre

Seit 40 Jahren...

... entwickeln und produzieren wir bei Fresenius Medical Care Dialyseprodukte. Inzwischen sind wir in 150 Ländern vertreten.

Sekunden

Durchschnittlich alle 0,7 Sekunden...

... wird irgendwo auf der Welt ein Dialysepatient mit unseren Geräten behandelt. Jedes zweite Gerät weltweit kommt aus unserem Haus.

Wen wir suchen

Wir brauchen Unternehmer und Forscher, Menschen, die sich mit hohem Engagement dafür einsetzen, die Lebensqualität unserer Patienten zu verbessern.

Program Project Manager

Sie tragen Verantwortung für das ganzheitliche Management eines definierten Projekts/Produkts innerhalb des „Global Therapy Program“ - angefangen von der Konzeptphase, über die Entwicklung, Industrialisierung, bis hin zur Markteinführung und zur Übergabe in den Produktlebenszyklus.

Passende Jobs

Engineering Project Manager

Sie haben die technische Leitung für mehrere komplexe Projekte. Sie koordinieren die Aktivitäten der verschiedenen Fachbereiche wie Software, Elektrotechnik, Maschinenbau, Prüfverfahren und Qualitätssicherung und stellen sicher, dass die vorab festgelegten technischen Spezifikationen und Fristen eingehalten werden.

Passende Jobs

Software Development Engineer

Sie planen, konzipieren, entwickeln und testen Softwaresysteme oder Anwendungen für Softwareerweiterungen und neue Produkte. Zusätzlich konzipieren und entwickeln Sie medizintechnische Verfahren und führen Weiterentwicklungen durch.

Passende Jobs

Program System Architect

Sie kooperieren mit Teams aus verschiedenen Bereichen hinsichtlich der Zusammenstellung der Anforderungen, der allgemeinen Systemarchitektur und der Vermarktung innovativer neuer Produkte.

Passende Jobs

Electrical Development Engineer

Sie arbeiten mit an der Konzipierung, Entwicklung, Modifikation und Evaluation elektronischer Teile, von Komponenten oder integrierten Schaltkreisen für elektronische Ausrüstung oder andere Hardwaresysteme und/oder elektrotechnische Anwendungen.

Passende Jobs

Mechanical Development Engineer

Sie arbeiten mit an der Entwicklung und dem Design von Komponenten und Spezifikationen für Dialysemaschinen und zugeordneten Projekten. Sie konzipieren und analysieren mechanische Systeme, mechanische Ausrüstung und Verpackung.

Passende Jobs

Scientist

Sie tragen bei zur Entwicklung von Produkten wie Lösungen und Konzentraten. Sie konstruieren, erstellen und beauftragen Teststände für sterile Produkte. Sie kümmern sich um die behördlichen Laboranforderungen.

Passende Jobs

Quality Engineer

Sie coachen und leiten die Entwicklung hinsichtlich der Vorbereitung notwendiger Projektdokumentation sowie der Einhaltung von Entwicklungsprozessen. Sie bereiten interne und externe Qualitätsaudits vor und koordinieren diese.

Passende Jobs

Informationen aus erster Hand

Möchten Sie Informationen über GRD aus erster Hand? Dann nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt zu den Kolleginnen und Kollegen von GRD auf. Klicken Sie hier, um eine E-Mail an einen unserer Fresenius-Botschafter zu schicken.

Tilman Stäblein

Funktion: Senior Manager Procedures
Abteilung: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Standort: Schweinfurt, Germany

Jetzt eine E-Mail an schreiben

Dr. Sebastian Wieskotten

Funktion: Director Project Management Office Europe
Abteilung: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Standort: Bad Homburg, Germany

Jetzt eine E-Mail schreiben

Das Wohl unserer Mitarbeiter – für das Wohl unserer Patienten.

Bei Fresenius stehen neben den Bedürfnissen der Patienten auch die unserer Mitarbeiter im Mittelpunkt. Um den individuellen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden, bieten wir Ihnen vielfältige Vergütungsmodelle, flexible Arbeitszeiten und viele weitere Vorteile:

Erfolgsbeteiligung

Erfolgsbeteiligung

Fresenius wächst dynamisch und beteiligt seine Mitarbeiter am Erreichen der Unternehmensziele.

Altersvorsorge

Altersvorsorge

Mitarbeiter erhalten zusätzlich zum Gehalt eine komplett arbeitgeberfinanzierte betriebliche Altersvorsorge.

Work-Life-Balance

Work-Life-Balance

Karriere und Privatleben Hand in Hand: Wir bieten Ihnen flexible Arbeitszeiten, Teilzeitmodelle, Arbeit im Home-Office und Unterstützung bei der Kinderbetreuung.

 

 

Global Research & Development-Kernbereiche und strategische Ziele

Unsere Strategie konzentriert sich darauf, innovative und wettbewerbsfähige Produkte termingerecht zu liefern und unser Engagement in den Entwicklungsländern zu verstärken. Wir haben sechs Kernbereiche für unsere künftigen GRD-Aktivitäten festgelegt.

Marktführerschaft

Wir wollen unsere Position als Marktführer sichern. Unser Ziel ist einerseits, dauerhaft und nachhaltig innovative Technologien, Produkte und Funktionen anzubieten, mit denen wir der Konkurrenz einen Schritt voraus sind und andererseits, unsere Prozesse, die Fertigung und die Services weiter zu verbessern, vor allem aber die Lebensqualität unserer Patienten zu erhöhen und die medizinischen Resultate zu optimieren.

Vertikale Integration

Als vertikal integriertes Unternehmen profitieren wir im Bereich GRD unmittelbar vom direkten Zugang zu den Meinungen und Erfahrungen unserer Patienten und des Klinikpersonals in unseren eigenen Dialysezentren. Auf diese Weise können wir die Bedienungsfreundlichkeit und die Funktionen unserer Produkte so verbessern, dass die Prozesse optimiert, stärker automatisiert und die Arbeitsvorgänge vereinfacht werden können.

Globales Portfoliomanagement

Wir managen und steuern unser globales Produktportfolio aktiv, um Synergien zwischen unterschiedlichen Produktfamilien identifizieren zu können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Synergien können wir die Effizienz steigern und die Markteinführung beschleunigen.

Neue Technologien und Anwendungen

Wir arbeiten an neuen Technologien und Anwendungen für mittel- und langfristiges Wachstum, in die erhebliche Investitionsmittel fließen. Ergänzend zu unseren internen Arbeiten im Bereich GRD kooperieren wir mit externen Partnern, um ein umfassendes Innovations- und Technologienetz aufzubauen.

Aufstrebende Märkte

In Schwellenländern haben viele Dialysepatienten noch keinen verlässlichen Zugang zu einer Behandlung. Die Ausweitung unseres Dialyseangebots in diesen Märkten bietet daher Wachstumschancen und kann zahlreichen Menschen das Leben retten.

Heimdialyse

Mehr Menschen als jemals zuvor leiden unter chronischem Nierenversagen. Die damit verbundenen Kostensteigerungen belasten das Gesundheitssystem und der Mangel an Fachpersonal für Dialysezentren schafft weltweit eine erhöhte Nachfrage nach Möglichkeiten der Heimdialyse.

 

 

Unsere globale Struktur

Durch unseren globalen Ansatz können wir auf die weltweit steigende Nachfrage nach verbesserten Behandlungsmethoden reagieren, die gleichzeitig von hoher Qualität und finanzierbar sein sollen. Dabei berücksichtigen wir die Bedingungen regionaler Märkte.

Fragen zur Bewerbung?

Nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt zu unserem Recruiting-Team für Global Research & Development auf.

Katalin Öry

Funktion: Senior Recruiter Germany/EMEA
Abteilung: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Standort: Bad Homburg, Germany

Jetzt eine E-Mail schreiben

Nina Singh

Funktion: Recruiter Germany/EMEA
Abteilung: Global Research & Development (GRD)
Standort: Schweinfurt, Germany

Jetzt eine E-Mail schreiben

Internationale Karriere in Global Research & Development

Informieren Sie sich hier über die Jobangebote unserer weltweiten Standorte bei Fresenius Medical Care und GRD.