A wide spectrum of opportunities.

Carolin Zimmermann, apprentice business specialist in shipping and logistics services

What happens when a palette is loaded with 60 boxes instead of the usual 52? Will the height still fit? What about the weight? Answering these questions was my assignment as an apprentice business specialist in shipping and logistics services.

I had to coordinate things with many departments such as production, sales and the warehouse. It turned out that not only would the goods make their way through the entire transportation process undamaged, the total costs would be over 20% lower. That really raised people’s eyebrows.

 

A range made me for the wow factor.

The experience taught me how exciting and multifaceted even minor-seeming tasks can be. After completing my training at Fresenius, it will be my job to make sure all of the logistics processes run smoothly and as well as they can -- to see to it that the right goods reach the right site at the right time.

Current jobs for high school students

Eine breite Palette an Möglichkeiten.

Marc, Dualer Student zum Bachelor of Arts – Spedition, Transport und Logistik

Was geschieht, wenn auf eine Palette 60, statt wie bisher 52 Kartons gestapelt werden? Passt die Höhe noch? Stimmt das Gewicht? Das herauszufinden, war meine Aufgabe als Dualer Student zum Bachelor of Arts – Spedition, Transport und Logistik.

Ich musste mich mit vielen Abteilungen wie Produktion, Vertrieb und Lager abstimmen. Als dann herauskam, dass die Ware nicht nur unbeschadet alle Transportschritte übersteht, sondern die Kosten auch noch um mehr als 20 % niedriger ausfallen, haben alle nicht schlecht gestaunt.

Eine Palette sorgte bei mir für den Aha-Effekt.

Ich habe daraus gelernt, wie spannend und vielschichtig auch scheinbar kleine Aufgaben sein können. Nach meinem dualen Studium bei Fresenius werde ich dafür verantwortlich sein, alle Logistik-Prozesse reibungslos und optimal ablaufen zu lassen und dafür zu sorgen, dass die richtige Ware zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort verfügbar ist.

Lust auf eine Ausbildung oder duales Studium bekommen? Jetzt bewerben!

Das sind die aktuellsten Stellen für Schüler.